Why the price of Electroneum is not mooning as much as you would like at the moment

Hi everybody,

this is my first time writing in this forum. I am a early Investor in Electroneum (missed the ICO and started buying right after it), so probably like many of you ladies and gentlemen are, too.

I am what many of you probably would call a professional Investor as I have been working in the financial Industry as a Trader and Investor for 20 years already. I invested in Electroeum because I believed (and still do so) that it is really the first Cryptocurrency going down the path of mass Adoption paired with being lead by someone (Richard Ells) that has the Vision, Passion and Business Model to pull through with this. I invested into this Long term….and by Long term I am talking about 10 years + .

When I read through this (and other Forums or Facebook) I often see very, very unrealistic expectations on how the of electroneum should develop during the next x period of time. However, people making these price speculations, in my opinion, completely ignore some of the fundamentals:

1. The whole Cryptocurrency market (especially Electroneum) is still very small. Even the Bitcoin price can be manipulated/moved with what is considered a rather small amount of money by institutional investors. For Electroneum things are even “worse”: A trading volume of round about 2,2 Mio USD per day over all exchanges is still very small. Now, this is nothing bad in itself as this is normal for a new market.