My Personal ETN Story

I got into Crypto around January 2018, I started playing with small amounts and looking into mining aswell. Due to looking to learn about mining I discovered Electroneum which back then was a mineable POW coin and even started mining some from my PC. I managed to get some friends and family to purchase small amounts of ETN and they still hold it till this day, they also ‘mined’ on their phones once this was enabled. Back then I bought ETN at around 300 sats and sats is still the only price I look at ETN in, as being down in sats up up in USDT means I might aswell just as held BTC instead. With hindsight I know that whilst I got into crypto at a good time (the earlier the better) but it was the WRONG time to be looking to invest in crypto and hence the bear market that lasted until early 2019. By this time I has sold almost every bit of crypto I had except for a small amount of ETN that I had decided to basically HODL til death or mega moon. I still regularly checked the price of BTC, ETN and a few other alts I followed but kept all my money in fiat but did not reinvest.

Having seen the mega crash caused by COVID in March 2020, I wondered what I would have felt like if I’d been holding crypto and if I would have panic sold it all at a massive loss, with such uncertain times for the economy of the world having never been faced with anything like this, who knew exactly how things would bounce back so bullishly in such little time?

So throughout BTC’s run to $19k I have been watching the price of ETN drop lower & lower, I missed out on buying ETN for around 28-30 sats in April 2020 and then watching it rise to over 100 sats and regain the 1 cent ICO price, I thought then my chance of buying ETN that low was now gone forever.