Airplanes 🛩 / Helis/ other Aircraft Thread/ Show and Tell

While I’m all fired up about threads concerning things with engines, I’ll start one about my all time favorite. This is it though, there’s already a kickin space thread.

Do you fly or just love airplanes? Heli’s? Weight shift? Powered para? Ultralights? Warbirds? Commercial pilot, what equipment you on? Fly a frog jet? Doesn’t matter. Own a fast ride or dream of one when moon?

Always dreamed of flying, but never thought you could, talk about it here. It’s a great time to get involved. Is that your “when moon” plan? (I recognize that I am in the U.S., and not all countries have easy to access airspace, but tell your story anyway.)

Cheers! :grinning:

4 Likes

As for me, I am a US Private Pilot. Wasn’t the easiest or quickest journey to get there, but well worht the time and effort. Every takeoff and most landings are lol.

As for me, my dream plane right now is the Just SuperSTOL. But I’m a bit of a “bush” pilot at heart.

SuperSTOL

6 Likes

These come in my inbox every week:

3 Likes

Thats fantastic.
Love the cartoons,
Always been a small plane fan.
The old war birds especially!
Thanks for the colourful topic!
:chipmunk::chipmunk:

5 Likes

Thanks @Pahini!

I’ve been an aviation enthusiast for, well as long as humanly possible. Always wanted to fly, but spent most of my life thinking I couldn’t. I eventually took the plunge, achieved the first goal of being licensed, and have had many great opportunities and experiences along the way.

I just try to share it with others when I can, and hopefully inspire others who may be interested to pursue it.

3 Likes

Is learning to fly a helicopter :helicopter: part of your “when moon” plan? It is for me.

Think it’s too hard (it’s not, just different), or you have to go in the military to do it? (Although that is a very good option.)

Here’s one pilot’s well written journey: